Tiernan is a sleeping machine

by kangarooseamstress

It’s 22:00 here, and right outside our window there seems to be a bunch of 10 Loas people singing karaoke very very very very very very very very loudly. Yet over the out of tune wailing and seemingly random clapping, I can here the familiar sleeping noises from the bed next to me. I really don’t know how he does it, I guess that’s just what being a seasoned backpacker does to you. If I could record this noise I would, although I doubt any microphone could handle it. This may stimulate an early onset of tinnitus.

In other news I ate my first bit of food in 4 days this evening, so hopefully I’ve rounded a corner. I feel terrible that I’ve held a fellow backpacker up in his travels; I’ll have to pay him back some way.

Tomorrow our whole day centers around the North London derby. COYG. Over and out.

IMG_3571

